White Cliffs of Dover

Meet the team

Christopher Townend
Strategic Tourism & Visitor Economy Manager
Email: Christopher.Townend@DOVER.GOV.UK

Debbie Dainton
Visitor Operations Manager
Email: Debbie.Dainton@DOVER.GOV.UK

Lucy Blincow
Visitor Services Supervisor
Email: Lucy.Blincow@DOVER.GOV.UK

Sandra Killick
Business Support Officer
Email: Sandra.Killick@DOVER.GOV.UK

Gemma Goodbun
Tourism Project Apprentice
Email: Gemma.Goodbun@DOVER.GOV.UK

Narisse Tait
Tourism Administration Apprentice
Email: Narisse.Tait@DOVER.GOV.UK

VIC Permanent Staff

Julie Hook
Visitor Services Assistant 

Marion Charman
Visitor Services Assistant 

Lesley Mauger
Visitor Services Assistant 

Pauline Woods
Visitor Services Assistant

Email: vic@dover.gov.uk

In addition to the above, casual staff also help run the Visitor Information Centre and the Cruise Welcome desk down at the Cruise terminal.

Here are some of the main activities at the Cruise Welcome Desk:

  • The Cruise Welcome Desk is staffed by Dover District Council (on behalf of the Cruise Partnership) on all Port of Call days, from early morning until lunchtime.
  • Cruise Partners are Dover District Council, Port of Dover, Visit Kent, English Heritage, Canterbury Cathedral, Leeds Castle, YMS Travel, Southeastern Trains, Dover Marina Hotel, and Hush Heath.
  • Welcome Desk staff are there to meet and greet independent travellers – that is, those not on pre-booked excursions – and provide information and advice on attractions and services in the local area.
  • Staff at the Welcome Desk promote the partner attractions and Dover District, providing passengers with information, maps, guides and leaflets to enable them to make the most of their time in Kent.
  • In 2019 there were 58 Port of Call days, in which we handled over 33,000 enquiries.

 

Social Media

Facebook
White Cliffs Country: https://www.facebook.com/WhiteCliffsCountry/

Instagram
White Cliffs Country: https://www.instagram.com/visitdover/

Deal: https://www.instagram.com/visitdeal/

Sandwich: https://www.instagram.com/visitsandwich/

Twitter
White Cliffs Country: https://twitter.com/VisitDover

Sandwich: https://twitter.com/VisitSandwich